Rilo Kiley -Rkives | Skillshare Projects

Rilo Kiley -Rkives

Band: Rilo Kiley

About/Bio: Rilo Kiley was an American indie rock band based in Los Angeles. Formed in 1998, the band consisted of Jenny LewisBlake SennettPierre de Reeder, and Jason Boesel.

Album: Rkives 

Track names:

01. “Let Me Back In”
02. “It’ll Get You There”
03. “Runnin’ Around”
04. “All the Drugs”
05. “Bury, Bury, Bury Another”
06. “Well, You Left”
07. “Draggin’ Around”
08. “I Remember You”
09. “Dejalo” (Zondo remix w/ Too $hort)
10. “A Town Called Luckey”
11. “Emotional”
12. “American Wife”
13. “Patiently”
14. “Rest of My Life” (Demo)
15. “About the Moon”
16. “The Frug”

Description: The album, RKives, features 9 previously unreleased songs along with demos, B-sides, and other rarities from the band’s decade together. Current album art is "a rich mix of personal photos, collages, and hand written lyrics," "lovingly designed by the band". 

Sound: Many sounds: indie-folk; R&B; alternative/somewhat dark. 

Feel: Nostalgic, old-school, back to the roots. 

Album art

Let me back in - Video

These are some shots from the newest video "Let me back in", a compilation of footage from past tours. 

Mood board

I want my cover to become some sort of tribute to LA with a hand-made feel; palm trees; Hollywood & glamour vs. urban & rusty.


Please sign in or sign up to comment.