Sorry, your browser is not supported
To have the best experience using Skillshare, we recommend that you use one of these supported browsers.

How to Publish Low and No Content Books like Journals, Sketchbooks and Workbooks

Ronnie Walter, Artist, Writer, Art Biz Coach

Play Speed
  • 0.5x
  • 1x (Normal)
  • 1.25x
  • 1.5x
  • 2x
9 Videos (59m)
    • Skillshare LowContentIntro FINAL

    • Lesson 1 Why Publish a Low or No Content Book?

    • Lesson 2 What Kinds of Books To Publish

    • Lesson 3 Examples of Low Content Books

    • Lesson 4 Publishing Options

    • Lesson 5 A Book By Next Week?

    • Lesson 6 Steps to Publish Your Book

    • Lesson 7 Upload Your Book

    • Lesson 8 Marketing and Final Thoughts

204 students are watching this class

About This Class

Have you ever wanted to publish your own journals? Maybe you're teaching a class or writing a book, and want to create a workbook to help your readers get more? After self-publishing more than 15 books including journals, workbooks, and sketchbooks I can show you how to do it!

This short class will teach you all the basics, including how to decide what kind of book you want to publish, planning and design of the book, and how to publish it with a minimum of headaches. I will make it as simple as possible to move you from "Hey, I want to do my own journals" to "Hey! I just published my book"!

This class is delivered in seven quick lessons with lots of encouragement!

40 of 40 students recommendSee All

If you want to publish something and you need motivation...this class is the best place to start in!
Really interesting and great detailed information. Thanks!
What an amazing class! So super glad I found it. I've been thinking about this for a long time, but didn't really know how to start or what to do. With this class I feel ready to publish my first of hopefully many journals etc. Everything is explained so well, you really get a step by step guide, packed with ideas and tips. Thank you so much.
Nina Vangerow

Artist, Book Lover, Stationery Addict





Ronnie Walter

Artist, Writer, Art Biz Coach

Hi! I'm Ronnie Walter. I'm an artist, author and Art Business Coach. I license my work on all kinds of cool products like greeting cards, fabric, giftware, books, plus 17 (and counting) coloring books for adults.

I am frequently caffeinated.

I love what I do and I particularly love teaching and coaching artists to help them move further on their journey no matter where they are! My goal is to help you calm the overwhelm, discover your unique gifts and make a game plan where you ...

See full profile